Pennsylvania State AAUP

The Pennsylvania State AAUP conducts quarterly board meetings at various higher ed venues. PA State Annual Meetings are held each October. Every current paid member of AAUP is a voting member of the PA State AAUP.

The PA State AAUP has an annual budget that reimburses AAUP members for AAUP-related activities and provides scholarships for the annual AAUP Summer Institute. This organization also can help and visit individual chapters to form, recruit, and address issues of shared governance. (They have done so more than once in the recent past for Wilkes.)

PA State AAUP Officers:

  • President: John Hinshaw, Lebanon Valley College
  • Past President: Tim Blessing, Alvernia University
  • Vice-President: Jessica Sponsler, Pennsylvania College of Art & Design
  • Secretary: Dennis Deslippe, Franklin & Marshall College
  • Treasurer: Michael Levitan, Villanova University
  • At-Large Members: Mischelle Anthony, Wilkes University; Susan Safford, Lincoln University